Unable to buy anything from any special port.

Where we find trouble with the latest release... and shoot it.

User avatar
TheMightyDude
Site Admin
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 09:15 UTC

Re: Unable to buy anything from any special port.

Post by TheMightyDude » Wed May 20, 2020 16:04 UTC

Hmm, seems MySQL doesn't like spaces in it LOL

Ok, in that connectdb.php file...

That line I said to put in there, replace it with this line:

Code: Select all

$db->Execute ("SET SESSION sql_mode = 'STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ZERO_IN_DATE,NO_ZERO_DATE,ERROR_FOR_DIVISION_BY_ZERO,NO_AUTO_CREATE_USER,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION';");
It seems that you cannot have spaces in the value.
That "should" resolve the logging out issue.
TheMightyDude::Blacknova Development.
Development Blog Twitter Twitch

usalabs
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 13:29 UTC

Re: Unable to buy anything from any special port.

Post by usalabs » Wed May 20, 2020 19:41 UTC

Yahooooo, that fixed it alright,,,, thanks.

ADDENDUM
Uh Oh, I spoke to soon, the Planet page after you set a planet to sell, this comes up:-

Warning: mysqli_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli_result, boolean given in /var/www/bnt/backends/adodb/adodb-perf.inc.php on line 170

I figured it out, it was when I was installing an image system, that I had to change to PHP 7.3 and forgot to change it back, and now it's PHP 7.2 everything is working fine now.

Image

User avatar
TheMightyDude
Site Admin
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 09:15 UTC

Re: Unable to buy anything from any special port.

Post by TheMightyDude » Thu May 21, 2020 06:47 UTC

Ok, just to make sure, are you saying its all working fine for you now?

If so, I will get back to what I was doing.
TheMightyDude::Blacknova Development.
Development Blog Twitter Twitch

usalabs
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 13:29 UTC

Re: Unable to buy anything from any special port.

Post by usalabs » Thu May 21, 2020 12:05 UTC

From the aspects of the current problems, they are fixed, but I found another one that I'll post as a new problem.

Post Reply